visual arts departmentlogo University of South Alabama Home

Faculty & Staff

Dr. Kara Burns
Assistant Professor
Art History
office: VAB 150
phone: 251-460-6396 
email: kkburns@southalabama.edu

Rene Culler
Assistant Professor
Glass Program Coordinator
office: VAB 172
phone: 251-461-1368
email: reneculler@southalabama.edu
web: www.reneculler.com

diane gibbs
Associate Professor
Graphic Design
office: VAB 342
phone: 251-461-1696  
email: dgibbs@southalabama.edu
web: www.littlebirdcommunications.com

Jason Guynes
Professor, Chair
Painting
office: VAB 168
phone: 251-461-1441  
email: jguynes@southalabama.edu

Alma Hoffmann
Assistant Professor
Graphic Design
office: VAB 348
phone: 251-461-1437 
email: ahoffmann@southalabama.edu
web: www.studio2n.com

Matt Johnson
Associate Professor
Graphic Design
office: VAB 336
phone: 251-460-7319 
email: mattjohnson@southalabama.edu

Lisa Kittrell
Secretary V
office: VAB 172
phone: 251-461-1438
fax: 251-414-8294 
email:
lkittrell@southalabama.edu

Dr. Christina Lindeman
Assistant Professor: Early Modern Europe 1400-1800
Art History
office: VAB 152
phone: 251-460-6424
email: clindeman@southalabama.edu

Megan Moore
Assistant Professor
Printmaking, Foundations Coordinator
office: VAB 172
phone: 251-460-6413  
email: mmoore@southalabama.edu

Matthew Patterson
Assistant Professor
Glass
office: VAB 104
phone: 251-460-6217
email: mwpatterson@southalabama.edu
web: www.matthewpatterson.org

Dr. Elizabeth Rivenbark
Associate Professor
Art History
office: VAB 156
phone: 251-460-6416
email: erivenbark@southalabama.edu

Ben Shamback
Professor
Painting, Studio Foundations
office: VAB 517
phone: 251-461-1448 
email: bshambac@jaguar1.usouthal.edu

Margarita Skiadas
Assistant Professor
Photography
office: VAB 523
phone: 251-460-6486   
email: skiadas@southalabama.edu

Tony Wright
Associate Professor
Ceramics
office: VAB 272 B
phone: 251-460-7036  
email: rwright@southalabama.edu

daniel bassKathleen Alexander
Instructor
Art History
office: VAB 172
phone: 251-461-1438
email: alexander@southalabama.edu

daniel bassDaniel Bass
Instructor
Studio Foundations
office: VAB 172
phone: 251-461-1438
email: danielbass@southalabama.edu

anna cavnarAnna Killian Cavnar
Instructor
Studio Foundations
office: VAB 172
phone: 251-461-1438
email: acavnar@southalabama.edu

Megan Gulland
Instructor
Ceramics
office: VAB 172
phone: 251-461-1438
email: mgulland@southalabama.edu

Sanita Jetton
Instructor
Studio Foundations
office: VAB 172
phone: 251-461-1438
email: sjetton@southalabama.edu

gail mccainGail McCain
Instructor
Studio Foundations
office: VAB 172
phone: 251-461-1438
email: gmccain@southalabama.edu

Leah Nichols
Instructor
Studio Foundations
office: VAB 172
phone: 251-461-1438
email: leahnichols@southalabama.edu

Elizabeth Reasonover
Instructor
Photography
office: VAB 172
phone: 251-461-1438
email: ereasonover@southalabama.edu 

Laura Roberts
Instructor
Art History
office: VAB 172
phone: 251-461-1438
email: lwroberts@southalabama.edu

nikkiKate Seawell
Instructor
Painting, Studio Foundations
office: VAB 172
phone: 251-461-1438
email: kdseawell@southalabama.edu

Dr. Matilde Tellaetxe
Instructor
Studio Foundations
office: VAB 172
phone: 251-461-1438
email: mtellaetxe@southalabama.edu

Rachel Wright
Instructor
Glass, Photography, Ceramics, Studio Foundations
office: VAB 172
phone: 251-461-1438
email: wright@southalabama.edu
web: www.rachelwright.net


© University of South Alabama Department of Visual Arts           Designed & Programmed by little bird communications