Faculty and Staff 

Faculty photoPictured Above: Full-time faculty and staff

The Department of Communication holds high standards for our faculty and staff. Every faculty and staff member is dedicated to teaching and advising students to best suit their individual need.

For inquiries about open positions, please click here.

Full-time Faculty  
Dr. Mia Anderson*
Assistant Professor 
Dr. James Aucoin*
Professor/Department Chair
Ms. Nadia Bush
Senior Instructor 
Ms. Genevieve Dardeau
Senior Instructor
Dr. Joseph Glover
Assistant Professor 
Mr. Frye Gailard
USA Writer in Residence
Dr. Delwar Hossain*
Assistant Professor
Dr. Reginald Moody*
Associate Professor
Ms. Katherine Rigsby 
Instructor/Alumni Committee Chair
Dr. Steve Rockwell*
Associate Professor/Graduate Studies Chair
Dr. Jessica Sheffield*
Assistant Professor
Ms. Megan Sparks
Senior Instructor/Internship Coordinator
Dr. April Dupree Taylor
Assistant Professor
Ms. Melissa Walter 
Instructor
Dr. Richard Ward*
Professor
*Graduate Faculty
Part-time Faculty 
Ms. Brittney Chandler 
bchandler@southalabama.edu
Ms. Sammantha Chapuseaux
jlover@southalabama.edu
Ms. Stephanie Davis
stephaniedavis@southalabama.edu
Mr. Stanley Ferrell 
scferrell@southalabama.edu 
Ms. Rachel Giles
rachelgiles@southalabama.edu
Mr. Jeff Haller 
haller@southalabama.edu 
Mr. Michael Herndon
mherndon@southalabama.edu 
Mr. Jay Hunt 
jayhunt@southalabama.edu 
Ms. Karen Joffrion
kpresley@southalabama.edu
Ms. Marti Messick
mnormand@southalabama.edu 
Mr. Michael Odom
modom@southalabama.edu
Ms. Linda Pereria
lpereria@southalabama.edu
Ms. Brooke Riddle
briddle@southalabama.edu
Ms. Erin Riley
eriley@southalabama.edu
Mr. Edward Robinson
elrobinson@southalabama.edu
Mr. John Sellers (The Vanguard/Due South)
jisellers@southalabama.edu
Daeshen Smith
daeshensmith@southalabama.edu
Ms. Heather Stanley (The Prowl Radio)
hlstanley@southalabama.edu 
Ms. Judy Wesson
jwesson@southalabama.edu 
Mr. Paul Willis
willis@southalabama.edu 
Graduate Assistants
Mr. Colin Al-Greene
Ms. Katie Beauchamp
Mr. Leyaris Brown
Ms. Lauren Buerger
Ms. Jennifer Cooley
Ms. Heather Fletcher
Ms. Jessica Gilbert
Mr. Jordan Heard
Ms. Katie O'Neill
Ms. Morgan Rich
Ms. Clara Riggleman
Ms. Sarah Scelfo
Ms. Taylor Schutt
Staff
Ms. Tonette Adams
Ms. Becky Counselman