Philosophy Department Faculty

Contact Us
coker

Dr. John C. Coker
Associate Professor and Chair

Areas: Ancient Philosophy, Continental Philosophy, Legal Theory

Dr. Coker's Webpage

(251) 460-6248 ext. 2567
jcoker@southalabama.edu
image placeholder

Dr. Allan Hillman
Associate Professor

Areas: Early Modern Philosophy, Metaphysics, Leibniz

 

Dr. Hillman's CV

(251) 460-6248 ext. 2566
hillman@southalabama.edu
image placeholder

Dr. Eric J. Loomis
Associate Professor

Areas: Early Analytic Philosophy, Metaphysics, Classical Indian Philosophy

Dr. Loomis' Webpage

(251) 460-7811
ejloomis@southalabama.edu
image placeholder

Dr. Kevin M. Meeker
Professor

Areas: Epistemology, Early Modern Philosophy, Philosophy of Religion

Dr. Meeker's Website

(251) 460-6248 ext. 2562
kmeeker@southalabama.edu
poston

Dr. Ted L. Poston
Associate Professor

Areas: Epistemology, Metaphysics, Logic

Dr. Poston's Webpage

(251) 460-6248 ext. 6511
poston@southalabama.edu
image placeholder

Dr. Susan Youngblood
Assistant Professor

Areas: Continental Philosophy, Ethics

(251) 460-6248 ext. 2561
image placeholder

Dr. Harold W. Baldwin (retired)
Associate Professor

Areas: Logic, Metaphysics

Dr. Baldwin's Webpage

 
image placeholder Patsy Jordan
Department Secretary
(251) 460-6248
pjordan@southalabama.edu