Electrical & Computer Engineering Faculty & Staff

ECE Faculty Staff

Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering

University of South Alabama
College of Engineering
150 Jaguar Drive
Shelby Hall 4122
Mobile, Alabama 36688
Phone# (251) 460-6117
Fax: (251) 460-6028

 

Kirkici

Dr. Hulya Kirkici
Chair, Professor
hkirkici@southalabama.edu

Faculty Website

    Steadman Dr. John Steadman
Dean, Professor
jsteadman@southalabama.edu
Thomas

Dr. Thomas G. Thomas
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Affairs
tthomas@southalabama.edu

Faculty Website

  Woods

Dr. R. Clive Woods
Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Affairs
clivewoods@southalabama.edu

Faculty Website

El-Sharkh Dr. M. Y. El-Sharkh
Associate Professor
yel-shark@southalabama.edu
  Khan Dr. Aurangzeb Khan
Associate Professor
akhan@southalabama.edu
Russ

Dr. Samuel Russ
Associate Professor
sruss@southalabama.edu

Faculty Website

  Spencer

Dr. Edmund Spencer
Associate Professor
espencer@southalabama.edu

Faculty Website

Al-Assadi

Dr. Waleed Al-Assadi
Assistant Professor
waleed@southalabama.edu

Faculty Website

  Dr. Bessios

Dr. Anthony Bessios
Assistant Professor 
abessios@southalabama.edu

Dr. Touma  Dr. Daniela Wolter Ferreira Touma
Assistant Professor
dtouma@southalabama.edu
  Latif

Dr. Saeed Latif
Assistant Professor
slatif@southalabama.edu

Faculty Website
Lazarou

Dr. Georgios Lazarou
Assistant Professor
glazarou@southalabama.edu

Faculty Website

  faculty image to come

Dr. Na Gong
W. Nicholson Associate Professor
nagong@southalabama.edu

Faculty Image to come 

Dr. Jinhui Wang
Associate Professor 
jwang@southalabama.edu

     
Sakla

Dr. Adel Sakla
Emeritus Associate Professor
Adjunct Faculty

  Dr. Gholson Dr. Norm Gholson
Adjunct Faculty
Dianna Archey

 

Dianna Archey
Secretary V

darchey@southalabama.edu