Electrical & Computer Engineering Faculty & Staff

ECE Faculty Staff

Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering

University of South Alabama
College of Engineering
150 Jaguar Drive
Shelby Hall 4122
Mobile, Alabama 36688
Phone# (251) 460-6117
Fax: (251) 460-6028

Kirkici

Dr. Hulya Kirkici
Chair, Professor
hkirkici@southalabama.edu

Faculty Website

    Steadman Dr. John Steadman
Dean, Professor
jsteadman@southalabama.edu
Thomas

Dr. Thomas G. Thomas
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Affairs
tthomas@southalabama.edu

Faculty Website

  Woods

Dr. R. Clive Woods
Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Affairs
clivewoods@southalabama.edu

Faculty Website

El-Sharkh Dr. M. Y. El-Sharkh
Associate Professor
yel-shark@southalabama.edu
  Khan Dr. Aurangzeb Khan
Associate Professor
akhan@southalabama.edu
Russ

Dr. Samuel Russ
Associate Professor
sruss@southalabama.edu

Faculty Website

  Spencer

Dr. Edmund Spencer
Associate Professor
espencer@southalabama.edu

Faculty Website

Al-Assadi

Dr. Waleed Al-Assadi
Assistant Professor
waleed@southalabama.edu

Faculty Website

  Dr. Bessios

Dr. Anthony Bessios
Assistant Professor 
abessios@southalabama.edu

 Dr. Z. Amjadi

Dr. Zahra Amjadi
Assistant Professor
zamjadi@southalabama.edu

Faculty Website

  Latif

Dr. Saeed Latif
Assistant Professor
slatif@southalabama.edu

Faculty Website
Lazarou

Dr. Georgios Lazarou
Assistant Professor
glazarou@southalabama.edu

Faculty Website

 
Dr. Gholstom

Dr. Norm Gholson
Adjunct Faculty

Sakla Dr. Adel Sakla
Associate Professor (retired)
   Dr. Daniella Touma Dr. Daniela Wolter Ferreira Touma
Assistant Professor 
dtouma@southalabama.edu
         
Archey Dianna Archey
Secretary V
darchey@southalabama.edu