

University of South Alabama Symphony Band **Spring Concert**

William H. Petersen, conductor

Andrew Cox, Stephanie Diaz, Jenetta McGee, Shawn Wright and Jessica Foster, student conductors

Alleluia! Laudamus Te (1973)

Alfred Reed (1921-2005)

Prelude, Siciliano, and Rondo (1963)

Malcolm Arnold (1921-2006) arranged by John P. Paynter

Amazing Grace (1994)

Frank Ticheli (b. 1958)

American Riversongs (1991)

Pierre LaPlante (b. 1943)

Down the River – Andrew Cox, student conductor Shenandoah – Stephanie Diaz, student conductor Glendy Burk – Jenetta McGee, student conductor

Ammerland (2001)

Jacob de Haan (b. 1959)

Shawn Wright, student conductor

Freelance March (1905)

John Philip Sousa (1854-1932)

Jessica Foster, student conductor

Instinctive Travels (2009)

Michael Markowski (b. 1986)



LAIDLAW PERFORMING ARTS CENTER RECITAL HALL

Tuesday, April 29, 2014 – 7:30 p.m.

University of South Alabama Symphony Band

William H. Petersen, conductor Greg L. Gruner, associate conductor

Flute

Brianna Smith *
Ivan Merriweather
Aileen Cain
Kat Scott

Oboe

Kaitlyn Poiroux *
Molly Hicks

Bassoon

Laura Lovett *
Lauren Burch

Clarinet

Sierra Huggins *
Derek McDougal
Alyssa Weiskopf
Meredith Wyatt
Hannah Kibby
Emily Allen

Bass Clarinet

Stephanie Diaz

Alto Saxophone

Brittany Franklin * Dabney Matchett

Tenor Saxophone

Andrew Cox

Baritone Saxophone

Myler Dobbins

Trumpet

Paige Nelson *
Jimmy Rodgers
Jenetta McGee
Phillip Melancon
Natalie Thomson
Isaac Jolly
Chris Marzullo

Horn

Shawn Wright *
Colby Smith
Ben Pearce
Nathan Haynes

Trombone

Ahmod Johnson *
Shawn Roberson
TJ Rickey
Davis Mullinex

Euphonium

Robin Coleman *
Rodney Byrd

Tuba

Kenneth Coleman *
Robert Spafford
Zack O'Neal

Percussion

John Zahasky *
Steven Davidson
Audrey Knappe
Alex White
DJ Washington
Jessica Foster

Piano

Wei-Min Patrick