## **MEMORANDUM**

**Academic Affairs** 

DATE: July 26, 2023

TO: Doug Marshall (Chair) Robin Mockett

Abigail Baxter Karen Peterson
Ryan Benton Joyce Pittman
Ali Botsis Dhananjay Tambe
Nicole Carr Johnathan Rayner (FS)

Raj Chaudhury
Al Chow
Martin Frank
Nancy Rice
Tom Rich
Christine Rinne

David Forbes Jack Shelley-Tremblay

Annmarie Guzy
Alison Henry
Amy Sprinkle
Kern Jackson
Zoya Khan
Sytske Kimball
Kelly Major
Beth Shepard
Amy Sprinkle
Eric Steward
Kelly Urban
Paige Vitulli
Christy West

FROM: Andrea M. Kent, Ph.D.

Executive Vice President and Pro

SUBJECT: Honors Faculty Council 2023-2024

This will serve as your appointment to the USA Honors Faculty Council for the 2023-2024 academic year. Dr. Doug Marshall, Dean of the Honors College, will chair the Council.

This committee will work with the Dean and other staff of the Honors College to assist in furthering the mission of the Honors College, expanding opportunities for Honors students and faculty, and increasing the impact of the Honors College on the entire USA community.

The work of the Honors Faculty Council is vitally important to the functioning of the University. On behalf of the University community, please accept my appreciation for your willingness to serve. If for any reason you are unable to serve, please let Dr. Marshall know.

AMK:dbg