MEMORANDUM

Academic Affairs

DATE:

October 18, 2023

TO:

Nicole Carr (Co-Chair)*

Cassie Gannaway

Mike Wilkinson (Co-Chair)*

Simone Holmes (Jaguar Production President)*

Robert Abend Kim Lovvorn
Destani Alvarado (SGA Transfer Student Rep)
Holly Banning Diana Nichols*

Antonio Birch*
Matthew Brannan
Kristi Clayton
Autumn Courtney*
Mathew Cox*

Amya Douglas (SGA)*

Kimberly Pettway (FS)* Brock Renicks (FYC) Cori Scherbring

Jeremy Sheffield* Megan Sparks Daphne Tyson Coleman Wolf* Kameron Zimmer

FROM:

Andi M. Kent, Ph.D.

Desmond Dunklin Karen Edwards*

Executive Vice President and Prove

SUBJECT:

Week of Welcome Committee 2023-2024 (REVISED)

You have been selected to serve on the Week of Welcome Committee for the 2023-2024 academic year. Dr. Nicole Carr and Dr. Mike Wilkinson will serve as Co-Chairs of the committee and will notify you of meetings.

This committee is charged with improving and increasing institutional opportunities for student academic and social integration at USA, with a special focus on new students and the first two years.

If you are unable to serve, please let Dr. Carr or Dr. Wilkinson know as soon as possible.

Steering Committee = *

AMK:dbg