Divisional Committees

Current Student Affairs Committees

Listed below are current Student Affairs committees. To express interest in a specific committee, click on the chair's name to contact the chair by e-mail.


Assessment Committee

The Student Affairs Assessment Committee (SAAC) charge is to work with all departments to ensure appropriate levels of assessment are being conducted and the results of the assessment are appropriately utilized.  The committee will regularly review the Division's mission statement and strategic goals to ensure they support the University's mission, goals, and strategic plan as well as work with all departments to develop appropriate mission statements and goals, monitor TracDat, and identify ways to ensure the Division is meeting its SACS responsibilities.  The committee will serve as a resource and support for all departments in Student Affairs and provide training and development opportunities. 


Dr. Krista Harrell


Rachael Bolden – Student Center

Terri Kadel - Counseling & Testing Services

Latasha Perine – Special Student Services

Lydia Temonia - University Police

Dr. Philip Theodore – Campus Recreation

Dr. Chris Vinet - Housing 


Professional Development Committee

Responsible for providing a variety of opportunities for the Division to foster and enhance knowledge and competencies in order to support student success and professional development,  The PDC plans and coordinates the annual professional staff, administrative staff, and graduate staff retreats, develops and facilitates the Lunch and Learn development series, and oversees the awards and recognition program.


Dr. Krista Harrell


Amber Jones - Housing

Leslie Weaver - Counseling

Heather Sprinkle - University Programs

Shannon Rhodes – Campus Recreation

Brad McGuire – University Police

Cherry Watkins - ETS