Department of Earth Sciences
Geology
University of South Alabama
Home
Program Overview
Faculty/Staff
Recent News
Geology Curriculum
Scholarships & Awards
Advising
Photo/Video Gallery
Field Camp
Links & Resources
Geology Club


Geography Home
Meteorology Home
Earth Sciences Home
Faculty & Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Alex Beebe
Assistant Professor of Geology
Environmental Geology, Hydrology, Geophysics
Life Sciences Building, 343
251-460-6381
dbeebe@southalabama.edu
David Allison, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Geology
Petrology, Structural Geology, Geomorphology
Life Sciences Building, 344
251-460-7574
dallison@southalabama.edu
Personal Page
Murlene Clark, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Geology
Paleontology, Stratigraphy
Life Sciences Building, 120
251-460-6381
mclark@southalabama.edu
Mrs. Mary Ann Connors
Instructor of Geology
Physical Geology, Geostatistics
Life Sciences Building, 121
251-461-1476
maconnors@southalabama.edu
Douglas Haywick, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Geology
Sedimentology, Petroleum Geology, Mineralogy
Life Sciences Building, 049
251-460-7569
dhaywick@southalabama.edu
Personal Page

Part-Time Faculty

John Morrow, Ph.D.
Part-Time Geology Instructor
Life Sciences Building, 136
251-460-6381
jmorrow@southalabama.edu
Diana Sturm, Ph.D.
Part-Time Geology Instructor
Life Sciences Building, 136
251-460-6381
dsturm@southalabama.edu
Ms. Lee Yokel
Part-Time Geology Instructor
Life Sciences Building, 136
251-460-6381
lyokel@southalabama.edu

Administrators

Jim Connors, Ph.D.
Special Assistant to the Vice President for Research

jconnors@southalabama.edu

Retired Faculty

Wayne Isphording, Ph.D.
Professor of Geology (Emeritus)
Life Sciences Building, 136
251-460-6381
George Lamb, Ph.D.
Professor of Geology (Emeritus)
Life Sciences Building, 136
251-460-6381

Earth Sciences Home |  USA Home |  Academic Bulletin |  Site Map |  Contact Us |  Links & Resources |  Text Only