Geography Awards

Geography presents two different awards to graduating seniors. Those students with an overall grade point average of at least 2.5 and a Geography grade point average of at least 3.0 receive a current copy of Goodes World Atlas. The faculty select the single most outstanding graduate in Geography for the academic year to receive the Eugene Wilson Award named in honor of Dr. Wilson who taught in the Geography Department from 1969 to his retirement in 1996. This is a cash award of $250.

2009-2010 Wilson Award
Dr. Wilson and Samantha Warren

2009-2010 Geography Award Winners

2009-2010 Rivizzigno Award
Dr. Victoria Rivizzigno and J Dowling

2009-2010 GIS Award
Dr. Glenn Sebastian and Josh Pritchard

Past Winners of the Atlas Awards

Fall 2007

Spring 2005

Fall 2005

Past Winners of the Eugene Wilson Award

Wilson Award winners
Karen Jordan (2003),  Sam Wilson and Tammy Pounds(2004)

Wilson Award winners
Michael Taylor (2000), Dr. Wilson with Drew Holmer (2001), Sherry Allison (2002)

Wilson Award winners
Jud Englett (1996), Jason Balmut (1997) with Dr. Wilson, 
Tuck-yan Ho (1998), Jason Senkbeil (1999)


Department of Earth Sciences