space
Department of Foreign Languages and Literatures
Different pictures of the world
space                                        
French Program space space German Program space space Russian Program space space Spanish Program space space Lesser Taught Language program space space Classical Languages program
space                                        
space
Our Program Faculty Language Resource Center Activities Links Contact Us USA Home
space space space
  Faculty / Staff  
  space space
 
 
 
NAME
LANGUAGE
PHONE NUMBER
E-MAIL ADDRESS
 
 
 
 
FULL TIME FACULTY
 
 
Spanish
(251) 461-1457
 
 
Spanish
(251) 461-1455
 
  Jenny Faile Spanish (251) 461-1466 jfaile@southalabama.edu  
  Nicholas Gossett Russian (251) 461-1459 ngossett@southalabama.edu  
 
Spanish
(251) 461-1458
 
Mihaela Marin French (251) 461-1460 mmarin@southalabama.edu
 
French
(251) 461-1456
 
 
Spanish
(251) 460-6485
perez@southalabama.edu
  Christine Rinne German (251) 460-6746 crinne@usouthal.edu
  Roberto Robles-Valencia Spanish (251) 461 1461 robles@southalabama.edu
Harry Roddy German (251) 461-1462 hroddy@usouthal.edu  
 
Spanish
(251) 461-1464
 
 
 
 
EMERITUS AND RETIRED FACULTY
 
 
Bernard Quinn
French
 
 
Heide Lomangino
German
 
  Calvin N. Jones German   cnjones@jaguar1.usouthal.edu  
 
 
 
PART TIME INSTRUCTORS
 
  Mirella Chavez Spanish (251) 461-1463 mchavez@jaguar1.usouthal.edu  
  Fabian Balmori Spanish (251) 460 6291 fbalmori@usouthal.edu  
  Courtney Kupfer German (251) 461-1463 cdreibelbis@usouthal.edu  
 
Gloria Greenspun
French, Latin
(251) 460-6291
 
 
Patricia O'Farrill
Spanish
(251) 460-6291
 
Virginia Ori French (251) 460-1463 vori@jaguar1.usouthal.edu
  Christine Poston Classical Greek (251) 460-6291 cposton@usouthal.edu  
 
Svetoslava Tew
Russian
(251) 460-6291
 
 
 
 
 
 
Mirella Chavez
Greek
(251) 460-6291
mchavez@jaguar1.usouthal.edu  
 
Terry Dahlgren
ASL
(251) 460-6291
dahlgren@usouthal.edu
 
  Widad Halaweh Arabic (251) 460-6291 widd11@yahoo.com  
  Sujin Kim Korean (251) 460-6291 sujin.kim.esq@gmail.com  
  Ruth Pappas Portuguese (251) 460-6291 rnmarathoner@yahoo.com  
  Tabitha Venable ASL (251) 460-6291  
  Makoto West Japanese (251) 460-6291 sora0436@hotmail.com
  Daniela Whatley Italian (251) 460-6291 whatley@usouthal.edu
  Connie Yu Chinese (251) 460-6291 cyu@usouthal.edu  
           
  STAFF        
 
Secretary
(251) 460-6291
 

 

| Our program | Faculty | Language Resource Center | Activities | Links | Contact Us | Home | USA home |
 
  USA logo

University of South Alabama- Mobile, AL 36688-0002 / (251) 460-6101
For questions or comments Contact Us
Last date changed: June 10, 2010
URL: http://www.southalabama.edu/languages/faculty.html