space
Department of Foreign Languages and Literatures
Different pictures of the world
space                                        
French Program space space German Program space space Russian Program space space Spanish Program space space Lesser Taught Language program space space Classical Languages program
space                                        
space
Our Program Faculty Language Resource Center Activities Links Contact Us USA Home
space space space
     
  RECENT FACULTY PUBLICATIONS  
     
  FACULTY/STAFF DIRECTORY  
  space space
 
 
 
NAME
LANGUAGE
PHONE NUMBER
E-MAIL ADDRESS
 
  CHAIR        
 
German and French
(251) 461- 1527
eterhorst@southalabama.edu
 
 
FULL TIME FACULTY
 
 
Spanish
(251) 461-1457
 
 
Spanish
(251) 461-1455
 
  Jenny Faile Spanish (251) 461-1466 jfaile@southalabama.edu  
  Nicholas Gossett Russian (251) 461-1459 ngossett@southalabama.edu  
 
Spanish
(251) 461-1458
 
Mihaela Marin French (251) 461-1460 mmarin@southalabama.edu
 
French
(251) 461-1456
 
 
Spanish
(251) 460-6485
perez@southalabama.edu
  Christine Rinne Eaton German (251) 460-6746 crinne@southalabama.edu
  Roberto Robles-Valencia Spanish (251) 461 1461 robles@southalabama.edu
Harry Roddy German (251) 461-1462 hroddy@southalabama.edu  
 
Spanish
(251) 461-1464
 
           
 
EMERITUS AND RETIRED FACULTY
 
 
Bernard Quinn
French
 
 
Heide Lomangino
German
 
  Calvin N. Jones German   cnjones@jaguar1.usouthal.edu  
 
 
 
ADJUNCT FACULTY
 
  Fabian Balmori Spanish (251) 460-6291 fbalmori@southalabama.edu  
  Pascal Brouuseau French (251) 460-6291 pbrousseau@southalabama.edu  
  Mary Anne Brutkiewicz Spanish (251) 460-6291    
  Mirella Chavez Spanish (251) 460-6291 mchavez@jaguar1.usouthal.edu  
  Marta Dewitt German (251) 460- 6291  mdewitt@southalabama.edu  
  Will Edmonds French ( 251)-460- 6291 edmonds@southalabama.edu  
  Kathleen Jester Spanish (251) 460 6291 kjester@southalabama.edu  
  Maria Mendibur Spanish (251) 460-6291 mmendibur@southalabama.edu  
  Virginia Ori French (251) 460-6291 vori@jaguar1.usouthal.edu  
  Arlyn Sturtz Latin (251) 460-6291 asturtz@southalabama.edu  
  Ekaterina Zakharova Russian (251) 460-6291    
 
 
 
 
 
Mirella Chavez
Greek
(251) 460-6291
mchavez@jaguar1.usouthal.edu  
 
Terry Dahlgren
ASL
(251) 460-6291
dahlgren@usouthal.edu
 
  Widad Halaweh Arabic (251) 460-6291 widd11@yahoo.com  
  Sujin Kim Korean (251) 460-6291 sujin.kim.esq@gmail.com  
  Ruth Pappas Portuguese (251) 460-6291 rnmarathoner@yahoo.com  
  Tabitha Venable ASL (251) 460-6291  
  Makoto West Japanese (251) 460-6291 sora0436@hotmail.com
  Daniela Whatley Italian (251) 460-6291 whatley@usouthal.edu
  Connie Yu Chinese (251) 460-6291 cyu@usouthal.edu  
           
  STAFF        
 
Secretary
(251) 460-6291
 

 

| Our program | Faculty | Language Resource Center | Activities | Links | Contact Us | Home | USA home |
 
  USA logo

University of South Alabama- Mobile, AL 36688-0002 / (251) 460-6101
For questions or comments Contact Us
Last date changed: June 10, 2010
URL: http://www.southalabama.edu/languages/faculty.html