Department of Earth Sciences
Geography
University of South Alabama
Home
Geography Overview
Faculty/Staff
Recent News
Geography Curriculum
GIS Certificate
Scholarships & Awards
Advising
Photo/Video Gallery
Links & Resources
Student Organizations


Geology Home
Meteorology Home
Earth Sciences Home
GIST Minor (new!)
Faculty & Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Mimi Fearn, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Geography
Paleoecology
Life Sciences Building, 135
251-460-6381
mfearn@southalabama.edu
Personal Page

Ms. Karen Jordan
Senior Geography Instructor
Remote Sensing, GIS Instructional Lab Building (ILB), 209
251-414-8028
kjordan@southalabama.edu
Personal Page
Frances Mujica, Ph.D.
Geography Instructor
Life Sciences Building, 133
251-460-6381
fcmujica@southalabama.edu
Roy Ryder, Ph.D.
Professor of Geography
Urban Land Use
Life Sciences Building, 134
251-460-7572
rryder@southalabama.edu
Personal Page
Carol Sawyer, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Geography
Physical Geography
Life Sciences Building, 341
251-460-6169
sawyer@southalabama.edu
Personal Page
Mr. Sam Stutsman
Geography Instructor
Physical Geography
Instructional Lab Building (ILB), 206
251-461-1508
sstutsman@southalabama.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Glenn Sebastian, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Geography (Emeritus)
Geographic Education
Instructional Lab Building (ILB), 208
251-460-6382
gsebasti@southalabama.edu
Personal Page


Shawn Mitchell, Ph.D.
Geography Instructor
Cultural Geography
Life Sciences Building, 136
251-460-6381
smitchell@southalabama.edu

Retired Faculty

Victoria Rivizzingo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Geography
Former Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
251-460-6381
vrivizzi@southalabama.edu

Lary Dilsaver, Ph.D.
Professor of Geography (Emeritus)
Conservation & Land Use
Life Sciences Building, 136
251-460-6381
ldilsaver@southalabama.edu
Personal Page
Eugene Wilson, Ph.D.
Professor of Geography (Emeritus)
Physical & Cultural Geography
Life Sciences Building, 136
251-460-6381
wilson2574@bellsouth.net

Earth Sciences Home |  USA Home |  Academic Bulletin |  Site Map |  Contact Us |  Links & Resources |  Text Only