Department of Earth Sciences
Meteorology
University of South Alabama
Home
Program Overview
Faculty/Staff
Recent News
Meteorology Curriculum
Scholarships & Awards
Advising
Photo/Video Gallery
Links & Resources


Geography Home
Geology Home
Earth Sciences Home
Faculty & Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Keith Blackwell, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Meteorology
Forecaster and Hurricane Specialist
Mitchell Center, 1623
251-460-6302
kblackwell@southalabama.edu

Sytske Kimball, Ph.D.
Professor of Meteorology
Director, Center for Hurricane Intensity and Landfall
Investigation (CHILI)

Hurricanes & Hurricane Modeling
Mitchell Center, 1627
251-460-7031
skimball@southalabama.edu

Mr. Andrew Murray
Instructor of Meteorology
Forecaster and Hurricane Specialist
Mitchell Center, 1122A
251-460-7325
amurray@southalabama.edu

Chad Shafer, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Meteorology
Mitchell Center, 1626
251-460-7041
cmshafer@southalabama.edu

Wesley Terwey, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Meteorology
Mesoscale & Dynamic Meteorology
Mitchell Center, 1122B
251-461-1389
terwey@southalabama.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Alan Sealls
Part-Time Instructor of Meteorology
Broadcast Meteorology
Mitchell Center, 1623
251-662-2996
asealls@wkrg.com
John Nodar
Part-Time Instructor of Meteorology
Broadcast Meteorology
Mitchell Center 1623
251-662-2996
jnodar@wkrg.com

Retired Faculty

Aaron Williams, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Emeritus
Coordinator of Meteorology, and
Director of the Coastal Weather Research Center
Climatology
Mitchell Center, 1623
251-460-6914
bwilliams@southalabama.edu

Coastal Weather Research center

Mr. Corey Bunn
Meteorological Technologist II
Mitchell Center, 1623
251-460-7281
coreybunn@southalabama.edu

Mr. Pete McCarty
Coastal Weather Research Center Manager
Mitchell Center, 1623
251-460-6915
pmccarty@southalabama.edu

Center for Hurricane Intensity and Landfall Invesitgation

David Brown
Center for Hurricane Intensity and Landfall
Invesitgation
Life Sciences Building, 342
251-460-4298
dnbrown@southalabama.edu


Earth Sciences Home |  USA Home |  Academic Bulletin |  Site Map |  Contact Us |  Links & Resources |  Text Only