Chemistry Department



Congratulations to Dr. Stenson who was interviewed for The Scientist Spotlight. See the article at

Congratulations to Dr. Richard O'Brien whose "CJ and the Angel Kids" children's book series was featured on the front page of the February 22nd issue of the Press Register.

Congratulations to the following chemistry faculty members on being named Top Profs for 2014: Dr. David Battiste, Dr. James Davis, Dr. Alexandra Stenson, and Dr. Richard Sykora. Chemistry had four faculty recognized which tied HPELS and Foreign Languages for the highest academic unit receiving this recognition. Thank you for all of your hard work!

Congratulations to Fatima who did her UCUR research with Dr. Reichert. She was selected to to receive the Sigma Gamma Epsilon Best Poster Award.
USA Professor Discovers Natural Ionic Liquid; Finding Could Impact Development and Use of Synthetic Form - See more at:
Congratulations to Professor Davis and members of the Department of Chemistry (Dr.  Richard A. O'Brien, Dr. Robert E. Barletta, Dr. Richard E. Sykora, Dr. Sandra C. Stenson, Genevieve Mullen, Cody Cassity, Jeffrey Hendrich, and Kang Rui Xiang) who recently had their published work, “Ant Battle Yields Ionic Liquid”, highlighted as part of C&E News' Concentrates.  C&E News is a weekly magazine providing professional and technical information in the fields of chemistry and chemical engineering whose membership reaches a global audience.